Reviews



Homely and convenient - Rating 5/5

Station Approach provides an ideal option for a broad range of guests. For me as a rail traveller, with a meeting in town, it was theperfect solution. Friendly and flexible service in clean and comfortable room

Reviewer:Roger Sinden | Wed 20th Sep 2017


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the Guest House for the Trade Show in the NEC. It was easily accessible by car and taxi and cheap compared to the big hotels cashing in on big events! The room was lovely, breakfast was great, I can\'t recommend enough! I\'ll be at the trade show twice a year and I won\'t be booking anywhere else :-)

Reviewer:Steve Morgan | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Bed &breakfsst- Rating 4/5

Friendly well decorated rooms good choice For breakfast

Reviewer:jacqui hall | Thu 31st Aug 2017


Lovely, homely and welcoming - Rating 4/5

It is a brilliant place to stay, immaculately clean the two ladies that run it are very lovely and we loved the dog. I would definitely go again no doubt :)

Reviewer:Mastan Hassan | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Excellent Discovery - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, excellent access, great breakfast- what more could you want?

Reviewer:David Mann | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Great bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and a great cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Claire Robertson | Wed 16th Aug 2017


Nice and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

I was in Solihull for business travel and when I arrived at Station Approach it felt like home. They are very nice and attentions people. The bedroom and bathroom was clean and comfortable with a nice view of the backyard! The breakfast is very nice and fresh, homemade!

Reviewer:Mariana Veiga | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is lovely, owner has thought of every detail

Reviewer:Jane Strong | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


1 night stay in single room - Rating 4/5

The room was as big as it needed to be. Great location, right by the station, and nicely decorated. The breakfast is okay, nothing special. There\'s a lady who goes into the kitchen and makes what you want with eggs/toast/bacon/beans. There was some \'fresh\' fruit out and yogurts and cereal as well. The rooms aren\'t very sound proof and also they had a dog which I wasn\'t expecting. It\'s very family run and in some ways I felt a little like I was intruding in their house but most of the time they were friendly and nice.

Reviewer:Laura Abels | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Perfect location, clean and friendly people. - Rating 4/5

My two year old daughter felt like home and it was thanks to the kindness of people on the house. Breakfast very good.

Reviewer:Eva Fernandez | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

First star accommodation, and host ... I give credit where credit is due, and this accommodation deserves lots!! Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, staff very friendly and welcoming.Definitely will stay again, and I recommend. Perfect location .

Reviewer:SYLVIA WENDY FERNS | Mon 24th Jul 2017


B&B - Rating 4/5

Excellent immaculate b& b good location easy to walk into town centre/ railway station. Car parking off road is very useful.

Reviewer:Cherry Leake | Fri 21st Jul 2017


Station Approach - Rating 5/5

I found Station Approach to be really good value for money it was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good, Station Approach is in a great location for Solihull Town centre.

Reviewer:Anthony kelly | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Streets ahead. - Rating 5/5

Excellent B& B. Hostess very friendly and helpful. House spotless, modern and well presented. Breakfast, on this Sunday morning limited to 8-9a.m, plentiful, hot and fresh. Will gladly stay again when in the area and would highly recommend. Well done all round.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Shingler | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Station approach- Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortablehighly recommend for a short stop over

Reviewer:Richard Roberts | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Station Approach.We were made verywelcome, had a lovely, clean and comfortable room. Good choice of breakfast.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond Froggatt | Sat 10th Jun 2017


Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

All good. No problems.

Reviewer:Mr. David Ward | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Nice Accomodation, good breakfast - Rating 5/5

As B& B\'s go, Station Approach is one of the better ones I have stayed in. Clean room although a little small for a double (room 1). Nice breakfast and lovely host.

Reviewer:Stephen Tomkinson | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Conveniently located B&B - Rating 5/5

Property was very clean and well run.The owner was super nice, and the breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Alex Kumnick | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Excellent value for money- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the station approach as a last minute booking. The owner was really pleasant and helpful there is a large well kept back garden with loungers ,table and a swinging chair.the bedroom was really clean and there is access to to the breakfast room all evening to make tea or coffe (with fresh milk). The included full English breakfast was lovely and also available were cereals,yogurt and fruit. Overall an exceptionally clean establishment and I will definitely stay here again when I am working in the Birmingham area.(n.b. It is £10 cheaper if you book direct)

Reviewer:Frank Lamb | Thu 1st Jun 2017


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Good, clean and friendly place to stay and close to town centre.Excellent breakfast and lovely that we were able to help ourselves to hot and cold drinks in the dining room throughout our stay. Many thanks, will stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Ayesha Imad | Thu 1st Jun 2017


Great place - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely room the staff were very helpful and friendly.The breakfast in the morning was just what we needed and very good value for the money.

Reviewer:Stuart Hadley | Fri 26th May 2017


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Really great place to stay in a fab location - very close to the train station and the centre of Solihull. The proprietor was lovely and gave us great advice about how and when to leave for the places we wanted to go. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day each morning. Would thoroughly recommend this B and B and we\'ll come back again if we are in the area.

Reviewer:Amy Wallis | Sun 14th May 2017


Station Approach- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay for a week in this lovely well maintained and very clean B& B .The freshly cooked breakfast was a delight and sets you up for the day.Your host Theresa is very attentive,helpful and full of information for the Solihull area.

Reviewer:Peter Williams | Sun 30th Apr 2017


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed in the triple room. Comfortable and clean with an adequate if small en suite. Overlooking the garden, this was a quiet and pleasant room. Would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities - especially for the morning. Near the railway station and shopping centre so very convenient. Proprietor friendly and helpful. Free parking a definite bonus.

Reviewer:Linda Sainty | Fri 28th Apr 2017


Don\'t look further. Book Station Approach! - Rating 5/5

Very warm and friendly welcome. Very comfortable and peaceful room. Excellent full English breakfast. Cannot ask for more.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laurence Faure-Sebastian | Thu 27th Apr 2017


IDEAL LOCATION - Rating 5/5

The Station Approach is situated so in an ideal location that gives access to Solihull centre, less than 10 minutes stroll away, and to Solihull train station which is less than 5 minutes away and gives regular and cheap access to the centre of Birmingham without having to worry about the hassle of taking a car to a city centre and finding good and safe parking.The accomodation was very easy to find and we were warmly greeted into this homely, very clean and tidy establishment. Our rooms were first class and the breakfast was tasty, freshly cooked and filling. The Station Approach easily met and surpassed our requirements and when I am visiting the area next time this is where I will be staying.

Reviewer:MICHAEL HARTSHORN | Tue 25th Apr 2017


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Clean,comfortable,welcoming,friendly. Everything we needed and more. Highly recommended. Hope to visit again.

Reviewer:David Richards | Tue 18th Apr 2017


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable, Back again next year.

Reviewer:Fran Caffrey | Sat 15th Apr 2017


Friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

This is a good B& B in a great location. So handy for the town centre. There is a lovely welcome where you are greeted by name. The vegetarian breakfast of cheese omelette was delicious. I\'ll definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Gillian Walton | Wed 12th Apr 2017


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Had a 3 night stay here with my sister. Situated close to the station and town centre. ....and family that live locally. Very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and bright and there was a breakfast room available at all times to get hot drinks if wanted. Great breakfast! Really enjoyed the stay and will definitely recommend. Thank you

Reviewer:Miss. Delia Cole | Tue 11th Apr 2017


cosy & comfy. - Rating 5/5

busy road but not noticeable inside.comfortable room,made very welcome and very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm Thomason | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Perfect for one night away - Rating 5/5

It was easy to find, useful to have a car park, 2 minute walk to the train station. Room was clean and adequate. We didn\'t make it to breakfast by our choice. Owner kind, helpful and not imposing. Would recommend to a friend to stay if needs to stay in Solihull. There was an offer on when we booked, so great value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. JonathanMason | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


nice stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a nice stay

Reviewer:Lene Rodshagen | Thu 30th Mar 2017


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Five stars are not enough.. excellent stay! Food is good. Ambiance and clean room. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:PHILIP BENEDICTO | Fri 17th Mar 2017


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 5/5

A great welcome, friendly, comfortable and convenient for Solihull College, railway and centre.I\'d definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Bartlett | Wed 15th Mar 2017


lovely guest house- Rating 5/5

it was lovely and spotlesses clean very nice host and most welcoming very good breakfast and plenty tea and coffee would stay there any time again

Reviewer:ALLAN JAMES | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Fabulous b& b, very comfortable and convenient. Lovely host and amazing breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Laurel Weaver | Sun 1st Jan 2017


Couldn\'t have been happier- Rating 5/5

Lovely B and B. Lovely owner. Goes extra mile for customers. Food was lovely in morning didn\'t eat but the smell. Clean facilities. Very close to the town centre we which was so convenient to me. Rooms nice and warm for whole stay. Thank you for my visit will be back again very very soon

Reviewer:Shanay Wright | Sat 31st Dec 2016


Visit - Rating 5/5

Comfort stay and friendly approach. Happy to stay again

Reviewer:Satyapramod Lakkundi | Fri 23rd Dec 2016


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Near to the NEC and station and shops. Comfy, clean,drinks available to make,early breakfast-lovely sausage, tasty bacon,eggs over easy....

Reviewer:Stephanie Presdee | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Weekend break. - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome on arrival. Very clean and comfortable rooms. A tasty breakfast freshly cooked, and as my son cleaned up his plate, he was asked if he would like more! Great location, being just a few minutes easy walk to the train station (for quick trip into Birmingham), and the town of Solihul itself only five minute walk away. Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mrs. Loranne Bendall | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Very comfortable overnight stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, great breakfast and Teresa was a very welcoming host .The B& B is very close to Solihull centre with lovely shops and restaurants. It was great for ourgirls Christmas shopping break.

Reviewer:Melanie Gower | Sat 3rd Dec 2016


One of the better ones!! - Rating 5/5

Most wonderful welcome. Very comfortable. Breakfast, good choices. Position,couldn\'t be any better. Very friendly staff.Would recommend it to anyone. Will certainly use again.

Reviewer:Judith Degenkolb | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Used the family room which was very useful. Good parking, good position. Helpful and polite host. Excellent breakfast. Clean room.

Reviewer:Clive Percival | Wed 16th Nov 2016


Mr palmer - Rating 4/5

Lovely location would stay again with nice welcome and good standard rooms me and mrs injoyed our stay

Reviewer:Stephen Palmer | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Had to cancel- Rating 4/5

Had to cancel at last minute but the hotel was good enough to give my room to another friend , so I didn\'t lose my room payment . Will book direct next time not through booking .com . staff were very sympathetic And polite .

Reviewer:Barry Dickens | Mon 7th Nov 2016


fantastic place to stay - Rating 5/5

Station Approach is a fantastic B& B to stay on. Room was warm,cosy and comfortable. Newly decorated, it was absolutely spotless. Bedding was crisp and smart. Theresa is a great host, whipping up lovely breakfasts, making everyone feel welcome. It\'s located a 5 minute walk from the town centre with plenty of places to eat, a 20 minute bus ride/drive to the NEC. I would definitely stay here again. The only downside for me is that there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room,however refreshments are available in the breakfast room 24/7.

Reviewer:Nicci Hilson | Fri 21st Oct 2016


my stay ,, - Rating 5/5

on finding this guest house on the net felt like a nice place from the pics so I booked my room and from there everything went great ,our host Teresa was one of the best hosts ive met so far in my travels .the room was very well kept clean and quiet ,shower room was cleaned and smelt fresh , had a great nights sleep breakfast in the morning was excuse my French but bloody fantastic ,was served on a very hot plate on a board so you didn\'t burn yourself was hot tasty loved it all ,if im ever up that way again I will deffo be giving Teresa a call for a room ,worth every penny great welcome and an even better goodbye ,thanks Teresa

Reviewer:Mr. barrie gordon | Mon 10th Oct 2016


A Good Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Station Approach very much. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was excellent with a good variable choice. Teresa, her family and staff were always very friendly and made us feel at home.

Reviewer:Mr. Robin Holland | Sun 9th Oct 2016


Station Approach Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome. A cup of tea available at all times, nice room and good breakfast. Parking on site free in Solihull!

Reviewer:Mr. JohnFender | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Clean and very relaxed - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night Roomwas clean, the owners are very friendly, the English breakfast was perfect!

Reviewer:Mr. David Puttock | Mon 25th Jul 2016


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

we stayed at the Station Approach B& B for one night, we found it to be in an idea spot for getting to the NEC and Birmingham airport, buses and train station. The breakfast was full English and was cooked to your taste. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Station Approach to anyone and will definitely use again. Thanks to all the staff. Regards Jennifer & Bryn Whitehouse.

Reviewer:Mr. Bryn Whitehouse | Tue 21st Jun 2016


My Stay - Rating 4/5

Ideal location and family atmosphere coupled with reasonable rate.

Reviewer:Mr. Zelalem BANTI | Wed 1st Jun 2016


good value for money - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay at Station Approach - comfortable room and a really tasty breakfast, at a good price.Recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Gerry Richards | Thu 11th Jun 2015


Nice and clean - Rating 4/5

The accommodation was clean andthe stuff friendly. Minor issues:Although, there was WIFIin the room the reception was not that great. And you could hear road noises.

Reviewer:Ms. Lydia Aschauer | Thu 23rd Apr 2015


lovely - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. John Service | Fri 17th Apr 2015


Good - Rating 4/5

Nice place, good room, good facilities. Nice and friendly owner. Can do more for vegetarian breakfast like linda mccartney veg sausages and hash browns.

Reviewer:Mr. Ankit Shah | Wed 25th Mar 2015


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Teresa made us very welcome and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. When asked for a restaurant recommendation she actually rang and made the booking for us. Our room was comfortable, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent. The guest house is well located and just five minutes walk from Solihull centre and three minutes from the train station. Overall Station Approach offers excellent value for money and we would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. ANDREW GREEN | Tue 13th Jan 2015


Top marks - Rating 4/5

Great hotel. Welcoming, clean and great for access into Solihull and Birmingham. It would be a pleasure to stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anita Smith | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Really nice place:welcoming, comfortable, clean, homely and relaxing. I was well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. One of the best places I\'ve stayed while away on business.

Reviewer:Dr. Tim Harries | Fri 21st Nov 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The most homely place I have ever been to.

Reviewer:Dr. Mohamed Fawzy Younis | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed only one night, but we really appreciated the hospitality. Great room and facilities, clean house, terrific breakfast and even homemade cake! She gave us lots of info about the town centre and the immigration office (which we were there to visit). Perfect location - <5 min walk from train station and the same distance from the city centre. Thanks very much X

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew Hudson | Tue 15th Jul 2014


Short stay- Rating 4/5

The station approach is located ideally to see all of solihull town centre on foot. Lots of choice for food and shopping nearby. The b & b was clean and breakfast was very nice. Teresa was very helpful with directions and local recommendations.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Skipper | Thu 26th Jun 2014